Building Department

Building in Cache County

The Cache County Building Division protects the health, safety, and general welfare of the public by enforcing compliance with current building codes. The Building Division reviews plans, issues permits, and performs building inspections.

Cache County issues permits for the following areas and municipalities in Cache County: Amalga, Avon, Benson, Cornish, Cove, Hyrum, Millville, Paradise, Petersboro, Providence, Richmond, River Heights, Smithfield, Trenton, Wellsville, and all unincorporated county areas.

This office does not issue permits for property in the following cities:  Clarkston, Hyde Park, Lewiston, Mendon, Newton, Nibley, North Logan, and Logan City.  These incorporated areas issue their own building permits.  Contact the appropriate city office for any building inside these cities' limits.

Frequently Asked Questions - Check Here First


179 North Main St. Suite 305
Logan UT, 84321

Phone: (435) 755-1650 press 1

We are open Monday-Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.  Please note that permit pickup and payment services end at 4:45 pm.  We are closed on weekends and legal holidays.


To provide knowledge and education to customers and provide professional efficient quality building plan reviews and inspections.


Brian Abbott

Chief Building Official

Travis Checketts

Deputy Chief Building Official

Blake Nielsen

Building Inspector

Jeremy Carlson

Building Inspector

Corey Dawson

Building Inspector

Laurie Jones

Permit Technician